ECNL ALL-Event Teams Announced
2011-12 National Showcase Event Series - San Diego, CA

RICHMOND, VA (June 6, 2012)-The Elite Clubs National League announced the All-Event Teams from the fourth event in the 2011-2012 ECNL National Showcase Event Series, which was held March 31-April 2, in San Diego, CA. A total of 152 teams from 39 ECNL Member Clubs participated in the event, with games taking place at the San Diego Polo Fields.

The ECNL All-Event Teams are selected based upon nominations from coaches and scouts based upon individual and team performances over the course of the three-game event. At the San Diego event, five clubs placed at least three players on All-Event Teams, including four players from Colorado Rush. A total of 24 different ECNL Member Clubs were represented among the 44 honored players.

The All-Event Teams from the 2011-12 ECNL National Showcase Event Series- San Diego, CA are:

U15 ECNL All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Anika Rodriguez, So Cal Blues, F
Jastin Redman, Colorado Rush, F
Britney Monteon, Minnesota Thunder, F
Kelsi Dantu, San Diego Surf, F
Sophie Babo, Minnesota Thunder, M
Kyle Escobedo, Sereno SC, M
Marissa Sheva, Penn Fusion, M
Amanda Martin, Heat FC, D
Erin Mellett, World Class FC, D
Elizabeth Poblete, Sereno SC, D
Charliee Pruitt, West Coast FC, GK
U16 ECNL All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Mackenzie Cerda, Slammers FC, F
Mckenzie Flood, De Anza Force, F
Colby Ciarrocca, PDA, F
Kyra Carusa, San Diego Surf, M
Linnea Faccenda, FC Delco, M
Rachel Corboz, PDA, M
Nicole Faris, So Cal Blues, M
Tara Meier, San Diego Surf, D
Aubrey Madden Las Vegas Premier D
Hunter Rooney, Colorado Rush, D
Cassidy Rey, Slammers FC, GK
U17 ECNL All-Event Team
Name,  Club, Position
Falon Miller, Heat FC, F
Haley Pounds,  Challenge SC, F
Mckenzie Meehan,  Scorpions SC, F
Sasha Gray,  Albertson Fury, F
Kaleigh Olmsted,  Challenge SC, F
Danica Evans,  Colorado Rush, M
Lana Bermel,  Slammers FC, M
Allison Bunner,  Mclean Youth Soccer, M
Nicole Hopkins,  Ohio Premier Eagles, D
Shannon Phillips, Freestate Soccer Alliance, D
Sarah Shimer,  Washington Premier, GK
U18 ECNL All-Event Team
Name, Club, Position
Hayley Dowd, FC Stars of Massachusetts, F
Lindsey Horan, Colorado Rush, F
Kathryn Hiller, Scorpions SC, F
Paula Halopian, Connecticut FC, F
Mikala Ferguson, Ohio Premier Eagles, M
Jeannine Molleda, FC Virginia, M
Jamie Fink, Real So Cal, M
Kelsey Witker, Washington Premier, D
Alexa Quaranta, Freestate Soccer Alliance, D
Carly Black, PDA, D
Kathryn Scheele, Crossfire, GK

For a complete list in PDF format, click here.  

ABOUT THE ECNL: The Elite Clubs National League (ECNL) is a registered 501(c)3 tax-exempt, non-profit organization. The ECNL was founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of female youth soccer players in the United States through: (i) Improving the competitive environment through creation of a true national competitive league with multiple flights; (ii) Improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players for the U.S. Soccer youth national teams through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and (iii) improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs. The ECNL is sanctioned by US Club Soccer and is sponsored by Nike Soccer.